Shows at Posh with Mimi Imfurst on 5/9/10 and 5/16/10

The fabulous Mimi Imfurst!

This may sound crazy, but May has been so busy, I barely even remember these shows. All I know is that Mimi Imfurst is fabulous enough to invite me to do them with her rather often and they’re a lot of fun. At the first one I sang “Dance Dance Dance” and “My Ex Is Delicious,” which was cool. I always love seeing the looks on peoples’ faces who really get into “Dance Dance Dance.” Those who get the song, really get the song. It’s awesome.


The second show happened on the Busiest Weekend Ever, when, after doing basically four shows in a night and staying out till 4 on Friday, then doing one insane show and staying out till 3 on Saturday, and having to get up early to work on Saturday and Sunday, the fabulous DJ Scotty Rox invited me to sing at his birthday party at Posh. Scotty is fantastic and I am in “say yes to everything that makes sense” mode, so of course I said yes, and at his party I sang “The Wizard and I” from Wicked and “Show Me Love” by Robin S. It was a lot of fun because I never get to sing songs from musicals these days, and they’re so fun to sing. Also, a Broadway actor/dancer/singer who was in the crowd just assumed that I am currently in the cast of Wicked because he thought I did such a good job, so that was sweet to hear. After that show/weekend I almost literally just dropped dead and slept as much as I could. Hear more about it in the recaps of the shows on 5/14 and 5/15.

Leave a Reply

