My insane May show schedule!

JC Cassis, AFP Clash of the Artists, Drom, NYC, 3.27.10. Photo credit: DJ Ahomii

I’m not even sure how this happened, but apparently everyone and their mother wants me to perform at their May event. SEVEN shows this month so far! Check out the schedule and come see me do my thing! You can always find my full show schedule on myspace.com/jccassis or facebook.com/jccassis (scroll down on the left) as well.

Wednesday May 5, 8pm (I’ll go on about 10pm): half hour set at Gaby Gala, an upscale party at the fabulous Hudson Terrace, 621 West 46th Street. Tickets: http://gabriellefink.com/gaby-gala/

Saturday May 8, 6pm: one hour set at Sugarland during their Shopaholic event, featuring indie clothing and accessories vendors from Brooklyn. 221 North 9th Street, FREE.

Friday May 14, 7:30pm: half hour set opening for Comandante Zero (my favorite band and great friends of mine) and the amazing Soulfege at Santos Party House, 96 Lafayette Street, $10 at the door.

Saturday May 15, 11pm: half hour set at Kostume Kult’s Black and Light ball, an insane party fundraiser for Burning Man. Tickets and info: http://www.kostumekult.com/events/blb2010/

Sunday May 16: short set, details tbd

Saturday May 22, time tba: 2-song set at the Dance Parade after party in Tompkins Square Park. Backup dancing involved! FREE.

Thursday May 27, 9pm (I’ll go on at 10pm): half hour set at the Women Who Rock show at the historic Stonewall Inn, 59 Christopher Street, NYC. Details tba.

I’m sure I’ll have lots of ridiculous stories to tell after each show! 🙂

Leave a Reply

