Pics from the 9/24 MEANY Fest show!

JC Cassis at the Crash Mansion show (photo by Nelson Onofre)
JC Cassis at the Crash Mansion show (photo by Nelson Onofre)

The last few days have been busy busy busy! Thursday 9/24 I did the MEANY Fest show, which was a lot of fun. When I got to Crash Mansion I met two comedians, Andrew Schulz and Colin Kane, and chatted with them for a while. Then I got into my stage costume, which looked awesome as you can see from these photos, and had a funny moment in the bathroom when I asked one of the bartenders if she ever meets interesting people through working at Crash Mansion. Then I looked in the mirror. “Oh right,” I said, “of course you do. Here I am!” Hahaha.

MEANY Fest 2009 performance (photo by Nelson Onofre)
MEANY Fest 2009 performance (photo by Nelson Onofre)
JC at MEANY Fest 2009 (photo by Nelson Onofre)
JC at MEANY Fest 2009 (photo by Nelson Onofre)

After the show I ran home to change to go to the Columbia University All-Night Bike Ride, which started at 11:30pm from Columbia and went all the way till 5:30am at the Brooklyn Heights Promenade. It was so nice to see New York by bike, late, late at night, with 200 strangers riding bikes all around me. I always like to get out of my routine whenever possible. Then I dragged my aching, exhausted self home for a 2 1/2 hour sleep before getting up, packing my bag, and running to catch a bus to Boston for a wedding! I got to see old pals, relax, and have brunch all weekend, then it was back to crazytown in New York, where I have another hour-long noontime concert outdoors on Wednesday, lots of songs to write and record, an album almost finished, lots of new remixes on the way, and on and on and on.

Oh! And I just found out I got into Art for Progress (http://www.artforprogress.org), an awesome group for artists in NYC which will hopefully give me some great performance and networking opportunities in the future, so that’s awesome.

Now it’s back to workworkwork!

** For the rest of the MEANY Fest photos, please see my facebook profile! (www.facebook.com/jccassis)

Leave a Reply

