What’s goin’ on, oh, what’s goin’ on!

“Hands Off” has now been downloaded almost 1000 times! Thanks everyone!

I keep getting asked to do shows for people, and I keep accepting, so if you have a show/party/event you’d like me to play, just ask and I’ll do it if I can! That’s why I have my own equipment, after all!

Went to an AWESOME music networking event this past Thursday where I met an awesome music lawyer and a wonderful guy who’s a judge for electronic music submissions for SXSW, so I really hope he’ll put in a good word for me when it comes time for me to submit to perform there. SXSW (South by Southwest) is probably the most important music showcase for emerging bands and I really hope to play there this time around. The networking event is called 20dot20 (google it) and if you’re in music, go to it! It has been greatly enjoyable and helpful for me each time I’ve gone.

Also, I’m in the running to win a performance slot at a huge music festival, but I need every vote I can get to move on to the next round. Please vote once a day from now through 8/31/09 from each email address you have (work, home, school, etc) for me here: http://www.sonicbids.com/voting/premium/BandProfile.aspx?c=10372&p=326, and ask all your friends to do it as well! I’m currently in the top 25 but it’s only the second day of voting and I need to stay there for another 27 days to move on to the next round!!

Finally, I have recorded vocals for 5 songs in the last 3 days, which means it’s finally time to go back in the studio and finish them off so I can put them out!! So looking forward to that!! The songs that will be coming out are “Hands Off” (with an improved vocal), “Obsessed” (with a vastly improved vocal, haha) “Dance Dance Dance,” (I think this one will be the next breakout hit), “Anything You Want,” (this one really sounds awesome)  and “Good Time.” Can’t wait to see what you think of them! Will be making tracks for 5 more new songs I’ve written, then recording vocals for those, finishing them, and releasing them, and then the album will be done and it’ll be time to start pushing it hard!!!

Leave a Reply

